19.2 C
Munich
Saturday, June 25, 2022

Xbox & Bethesda 2022 games showcase: How to watch it

Must read

(Pocket-lint) – Although E3 2022 has been cancelled, Xbox is pressing ahead with its annual press conference.

And, as with last year, it’ll be a joint digital event with Bethesda and is being billed as part of the Summer Game Fest lineup of press conferences and shows.

Here then is everything you need to know about the event, including how and when to watch it.

When is the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase?

The online-only livestream will start at 10am PT on Sunday 12 June 2022. Here are the times for your region:

  • US West Coast: 10am PT
  • US East Coast: 1pm ET
  • UK: 6pm BST
  • Central Europe: 7pm CEST
  • Japan: 3am JST (13 June)

There will be an additional event on 14 June 2022 starting at the same time(s). Xbox Games Showcase Extended will show further trailers and developer talks.

How to watch the Xbox / Bethesda Showcase

We have embedded the livestream at the top of this page.

Alternatively, You can watch it via the Xbox or Bethesda channels on the following services:

You can also watch the Xbox Games Showcase Extended stream on the same channels.

XboxXbox and Bethesda E3 2021 photo 4

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase: What to expect

Last year’s Xbox & Bethesda game showcase lasted for approximately 90 minutes and we expect the same again.

It will be streamed in 1080p 60fps with a 4K 60fps version being available on YouTube soon after it finishes.

There is no official confirmation on what games we should expect to see, although some will be obvious. Bethesda’s Starfield is out this year, for example, so that will undoubtedly take centre stage.

A new Forza Motorsport game is coming too, so we hope to see gameplay of that for the first time.

Microsoft has stated that we’ll be treated to details on a “diverse lineup of games coming soon to the Xbox ecosystem, including upcoming releases to Game Pass on Xbox and PC”. We also wonder if the launch of the teased Xbox Game Pass dongle and/or app for smart TVs will be part of the event too. We certainly hope so.

Writing by Rik Henderson. Editing by Chris Hall.





Source link

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article